Now I must admit that my Christian theology is a mish mash of a variety of perspectives and is very post-emrgent sympathetic. In saying that I am not a Rob Bell devotee i.e. I do not own all his DVDs , nor have I even read his books (shock horror). I have though watched a fair whack of his NOOMA stuff and discussed his Velvet Elvis ideas with many of my friends.

The following two clips are on evangelism

Bell contends that all street evangelism (with bullhorns and placards and such) does not share Jesus’ love or the Christian message adequately as it seperates loving God and loving others.

[youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-ouz24ibMiI”>

This guy here though has a different point of view:

What is your point of view? Can we have both? Or is Rob Bell right? Or the last guy right?

